Skip to main content

Checkup Documentation

Log content changes

cms-settingskey-log-content-changes

severity-low

Summary

Logging content changes is a good feature to leave enabled, especially on non-production environments, as it creates staging tasks for all content changes. Staging tasks allow you to see what content was changed, when, and by whom (among other information). It also creates a much easier way to deploy updated content to other environments. 


Check Logic

Constant Care for Kentico will ensure the Log content changes setting equals False (default)

You can manage your settings for this checkup in the Constant Care for Kentico admin settings.


Verifying The Check

To determine what your site's object change tracking is set to you can navigate to the Settings Application and then find the Versioning & Synchronization > Staging settings.

From there you will want to verify if the Log Content Changes box is checked. It is the first setting in the first section of that page. We recommend this setting be turned off on production environments but left on in staging environments.

Changes to your site should only be made by an experienced Kentico Xperience developer. If you need assistance in making these changes please reach out to the Toolkit For Kentico team to be connected with a Kentico Xperience partner.